Premise of the game (continued)


Edit:

OK, So I had to delete the original content of this post because I had accidentally given away too much of the actual plot of the game away.

But I prepared a PowerPoint presentation explaining the thought process of what I explored in coming to where I ended up with in my game (thus far), addressing the question of:

“If the concept of choice within video games is only an illusion, what sort of narrative space would the player need to be in for their choices to be feel unconstrained yet still lead towards the intended narrative outcomes?”

Overall, I looked at the concept of guided discovery learning and how that can be used within adventure games as a vehicle to guide players.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1Db4gXVuB3IhInR6KLgOfhyWKlVN_SmuTdHgxP8NL-VM/edit#slide=id.g1cfb97ff3_152

Leave a Reply

